Phoenix

Server Population

SomeGuy

Hello! 

I wanted to kick off a discussion about how could we increase the server population. To clarify, I am talking about concurrent players count. I will start with questions (in bold font) and my answer - I want to hear your answers too. Feel free to discuss more points.

• What is the implications if the concurrent player count was significantly increased? Both positives and negatives (they can be subjective, keep this in mind)
    • Positives:
      • More availability for party quests
      • More competitive prices for FM (IHMO, anyway, I am no economy expert)
      • Improved social aspect of the game
      • Economy will be more diversified 
      • More guilds will be formed (related to point above)
      • More opportunities for interesting conversations (again, see point above)
      • Game feels more alive and vibrant 
      • More players in your level range
      • More players online means more nostalgic experience 
    • Negatives:
      • More difficult to form a party quest if channels or PQ instances are not sufficiently provided
        • May be viewed as positive for nostalgic experience...
      • Economy will be affected negatively in some ways. Perhaps your scrolls you spent on may be worth less now
      • Maps became more crowded
      • less town-y feeling
  • Do you have ideas how to incentivize/retain more players? Please explain your reasoning. 
    • I believe that the exp rate could be adjusted.
      • For example, 1.5x to 2x.
        • My reasoning is that I see lot of players were burnt out by LPQ levels. My experience, anyways. 
    • Incentive players to vote more.
      • Maybe exclusive pets (purely cosmetic), You still have to pay with pesos for pet skills.
      • Hear me out... other MS private servers have HP washing (yuck!) and to order to HP wash, you need to vote to earn vote cash.
        • basically make it vote to have exclusive pets? 
    • Voting streak